You are at: SRH HomeSHV HomeGeneral Info � County/Parish Outline

The Shreveport NWFO County Warning and Forecast Area


WFO SHV issue warnings for 48 counties and parishes.  Locations of the five transmitters in SHV CWA.

The National Weather Service Weather Forecast Office in Shreveport has forecast and warning responsibility for a total of 48 counties and parishes over the four state region of Southeast Oklahoma, Southwest Arkansas,  Northeast Texas, and North Louisiana. is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.