Thomas Jefferson Award

 Above: Henderson, Tx Cooperative Weather Observer Jessie Fay Barnes receives the Thomas Jefferson Award (January 2013). At the presentation was NWS Shreveport Observation Program Leader Aaron Stevens, Aaron Barnes, Jessie Fay Barnes and Meteorologist in Charge Mario D. Valverde.

Above: The Thomas Jefferson Award was presented to Mr. Wilmer Ray Bailey of Jena, Louisiana (Summer 2012). At the ceremony was former NWS Shreveport WCM Keith Stellman, Mr. Bailey, KALB Channel 5 Chief Meteorologist Tom Konvicka, retired Meteorologist in Charge Armando Garza and Observation Program Leader Aaron Stevens.


Above: Billy Andrews, Cooperative Weather Observer at Shreveport-Southern Hills, received the Thomas Jefferson Award in 2010. is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.