weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for:

Freeze Warning

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
232 PM EST SAT FEB 13 2016

FLZ007>011-013-016>019-026-027-GAZ155>161-141300-
/O.UPG.KTAE.FZ.A.0010.160214T0900Z-160214T1300Z/
/O.NEW.KTAE.FZ.W.0013.160214T0900Z-160214T1300Z/
NORTH WALTON-CENTRAL WALTON-HOLMES-WASHINGTON-JACKSON-CALHOUN-
GADSDEN-LEON-INLAND JEFFERSON-MADISON-LIBERTY-INLAND WAKULLA-
SEMINOLE-DECATUR-GRADY-THOMAS-BROOKS-LOWNDES-LANIER-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...DE FUNIAK SPRINGS...INWOOD...HUDSON...
BONIFAY...CRYSTAL LAKE...CHIPLEY...FIVE POINTS...MARIANNA...
GRACEVILLE...MALONE...SNEADS...BLOUNTSTOWN...QUINCY...
CHATTAHOOCHEE...TALLAHASSEE...SPRING HILL...MONTICELLO...
MADISON...GREENVILLE...SWEETWATER...SOPCHOPPY...ST. MARKS...
DONALSONVILLE...BAINBRIDGE...CAIRO...THOMASVILLE...QUITMAN...
VALDOSTA...LAKELAND
232 PM EST SAT FEB 13 2016 /132 PM CST SAT FEB 13 2016/

...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 8 AM EST
/7 AM CST/ SUNDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 8 AM EST
/7 AM CST/ SUNDAY. THE FREEZE WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.

* TEMPERATURE...30 TO 32 DEGREES.

* DURATION...3 TO 6 HOURS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

&&

$$




U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE