www.srh.weather.gov   
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage   NWS logo
Marine Weather Message
Enter Your "City, ST" or zip code   
Current Version              Previous Version:    01  02  03  04  05  06  07  08  09  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  
   31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  
[Printable]
106
WHUS76 KEKA 221542
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
842 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...SOUTHERLY WINDS ARE INCREASING IN ADVANCE OF AN APPROACHING
FRONT TODAY...

PZZ470-222345-
/O.EXP.KEKA.SC.Y.0077.000000T0000Z-141022T1600Z/
/O.CON.KEKA.GL.W.0022.141022T1600Z-141023T0400Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
842 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...GALE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM PDT THIS EVENING...

* WINDS...S 15 TO 25 KT...INCREASING TO 20 TO 30 KT WITH GUSTS TO
  35 KT TODAY AND TONIGHT. THE HIGHEST WINDS WILL BE ACROSS THE
  NORTH AND NEAR POINT SAINT GEORGE. WINDS WILL DIMINISH ON
  THURSDAY.

* SEAS...W 10 TO 13 FT AROUND 13 SECONDS AND S 8 TO 11 FT AT 6 TO
  8 SECONDS. SEAS WILL REMAIN ELEVATED THROUGH THE WEEKEND.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A GALE WARNING MEANS WINDS OF 34 TO 47 KNOTS ARE IMMINENT OR
OCCURRING. OPERATING A VESSEL IN GALE CONDITIONS REQUIRES
EXPERIENCE AND PROPERLY EQUIPPED VESSELS. IT IS HIGHLY
RECOMMENDED THAT MARINERS WITHOUT THE PROPER EXPERIENCE SEEK SAFE
HARBOR PRIOR TO THE ONSET OF GALE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ475-222345-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0077.000000T0000Z-141026T1000Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
842 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 AM PDT SUNDAY...

* WINDS...S 10 TO 20 KT...INCREASING TO 20 TO 30 KT. THE HIGHEST
  WINDS WILL BE ACROSS THE NORTH. WINDS WILL DIMINISH ON
  THURSDAY.

* SEAS...W 10 TO 13 FT AROUND 9 TO 13 SECONDS TODAY. THE STEEPEST
  SEAS WILL BE ACROSS THE NORTH. SEAS WILL REMAIN ELEVATED THROUGH
  THE WEEKEND.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

$$

PZZ450-222345-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0077.000000T0000Z-141025T2200Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO OUT 10 NM-
842 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 PM PDT
SATURDAY...

* WINDS...S 15 TO 25 KT. THE HIGHEST WINDS WILL BE NEAR POINT
  SAINT GEORGE AND CAPE MENDOCINO. WINDS WILL DIMINISH ON
  THURSDAY.

* SEAS...W 10 TO 12 FT AROUND 13 SECONDS AND S 4 TO 6 FT AT 5 TO 7
  SECONDS. SEAS WILL REMAIN ELEVATED THROUGH THE WEEKEND.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

LARGE SWELLS MAY PRESENT A HAZARD TO BOATERS...ESPECIALLY IN
SHALLOW AREAS NEAR THE COAST AND AT HARBOR ENTRANCES.

&&

$$

PZZ455-222345-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0077.000000T0000Z-141023T2300Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA OUT 10 NM-
842 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 PM PDT
THURSDAY...

* WINDS...S 5 TO 15 KT...INCREASING TO 15 TO 25 KT. WINDS WILL
  DIMINISH ON THURSDAY.

* SEAS...W 10 TO 12 FT AROUND 13 SECONDS. SEAS WILL REMAIN
  ELEVATED THROUGH THE WEEKEND.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

LARGE SWELLS MAY PRESENT A HAZARD TO BOATERS...ESPECIALLY IN
SHALLOW AREAS NEAR THE COAST AND AT HARBOR ENTRANCES.

&&

$$



National Weather Service
Disclaimer
Last Modified: August 31, 2005
Privacy Policy