NOAA Weather Radio Coverage Area
from WFO Morristown, TN

Map of the three NOAA weather radio coverage areas from WFO Morristown, TN

Counties in the Chattanooga WXK-48 (162.550 MHz) Listening Area:
  • Across southeast Tennessee:
    Bledsoe, Bradley, Grundy, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie, and Van Buren.

  • Across upper northwest Georgia:
    Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Gordon, Murray, Walker, and Whitfield.

Counties in the Knoxville WXK-46 (162.475 MHz) Listening Area:
  • Across central east Tennessee and northern Cumberland Plateau:
    Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, and Union.

Counties in the Tri-Cities WXK-47 (162.550 MHz) Listening Area:
  • Across northeast Tennessee:
    Carter, Greene, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington.

  • Across southwest Virginia:
    Lee, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Washington, and Wise.

  • Across northwest North Carolina:
    Ashe, Avery, Madison, Mitchell, Watauga, and Yancey. is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.