Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Midland/Odessa, TX

Skip options and go directly to product.
Home | Oldest Version | Previous Version | Current Version | All | Text Only | Save Text | Print | Product List | Glossary Off

Skip product version selection by date and time.   

498
WWUS64 KMAF 050054
WCNMAF

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 128/129/131
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MIDLAND/ODESSA TX
754 PM CDT MON MAY 4 2015

TXC043-103-301-371-389-443-475-495-050700-
/O.CAN.KMAF.TO.A.0129.000000T0000Z-150505T0100Z/
/O.NEW.KMAF.TO.A.0131.150505T0054Z-150505T0700Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED TORNADO WATCH 131 UNTIL
2 AM CDT TUESDAY WHICH REPLACES A PORTION OF TORNADO WATCH 129.
THE NEW WATCH IS VALID FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN TEXAS THE NEW WATCH INCLUDES 8 COUNTIES

IN SOUTHWEST TEXAS

BREWSTER              PECOS                 REEVES
TERRELL

IN WEST TEXAS

CRANE                 LOVING                WARD
WINKLER

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ALPINE...CRANE...FORT STOCKTON...
KERMIT...MENTONE...MONAHANS...PECOS...
RED BLUFF LAKE AND SANDERSON.

$$

NMC015-025-TXC109-243-050200-
/O.EXP.KMAF.SV.A.0128.000000T0000Z-150505T0100Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE WILL ALLOW SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
128 TO EXPIRE AT 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING FOR THE
FOLLOWING AREAS

IN NEW MEXICO THIS ALLOWS TO EXPIRE 2 COUNTIES

IN SOUTHEAST NEW MEXICO

EDDY                  LEA

IN TEXAS THIS ALLOWS TO EXPIRE 2 COUNTIES

IN SOUTHWEST TEXAS

CULBERSON             JEFF DAVIS

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ARTESIA...CARLSBAD...
CARLSBAD CAVERNS NP...EUNICE...FORT DAVIS...HOBBS...JAL...
LOVINGTON...TATUM AND VAN HORN.

$$

TXC003-135-173-227-317-329-383-461-050700-
/O.NEW.KMAF.TO.A.0131.150505T0054Z-150505T0700Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED TORNADO WATCH 131 IN
EFFECT UNTIL 2 AM CDT TUESDAY FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN TEXAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 8 COUNTIES

IN WEST TEXAS

ANDREWS               ECTOR                 GLASSCOCK
HOWARD                MARTIN                MIDLAND
REAGAN                UPTON

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ANDREWS...BIG LAKE...BIG SPRING...
GARDEN CITY...MCCAMEY...MIDLAND...ODESSA...RANKIN AND STANTON.

$$

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.