Rangeland Fire Danger Forecast
Issued by NWS Midland/Odessa, TX

Skip options and go directly to product.
Home | Oldest Version | Previous Version | Current Version | All | Graphics & Text | Save Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On

Skip product version selection by date and time.   
373
FNUS64 KMAF 010852
RFDMAF

FIRE DANGER STATEMENT
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MIDLAND TX
352 AM CDT WED APR 1 2015

NMZ114-TXZ057-258-020000-
GUADALUPE MOUNTAINS NP/LINCOLN NF/LNZ-
VAN HORN AND HIGHWAY 54 CORRIDOR-GUADALUPE MOUNTAINS-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...VAN HORN...GUADALUPE MOUNTAINS NP...
PINE SPRINGS
352 AM CDT WED APR 1 2015 /252 AM MDT WED APR 1 2015/

...ELEVATED FIRE WEATHER CONDITIONS ARE EXPECTED IN THE GUADALUPE
MOUNTAINS AND CULBERSON COUNTY INCLUDING THE DELAWARE MOUNTAINS...

WEATHER CONDITIONS WILL BE FAVORABLE FOR FIRE SPREAD IN GRASSES.

* RELATIVE HUMIDITY: NEAR 15 PCT BELOW 5000 FT AND NEAR 20 ABOVE
  5000 FT.

* WIND: WEST 20 TO 35 MPH.

* TEMPERATURE: 10 DEGREES ABOVE NORMAL.

* FUELS: HIGH FIRE DANGER.

* TIMING: TODAY FROM 12 PM CDT/11 AM MDT TO 7 PM CDT/6 PM MDT.

OUTDOOR BURNING AND ACTIVITIES THAT CAUSE OPEN SPARKS OR FLAMES ARE
DISCOURAGED. FIRE AND EMERGENCY OFFICIALS SHOULD BE AWARE THAT
WEATHER CONDITIONS WILL BE FAVORABLE FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF WIND-
DRIVEN GRASS FIRES.

$$

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.