Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Midland/Odessa, TX

Skip options and go directly to product.
Home | Oldest Version | Next Version | Current Version | All | Text Only | Save Text | Print | Product List | Glossary Off

Skip product version selection by date and time.   

210
WWUS74 KMAF 171952
NPWMAF

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MIDLAND/ODESSA TX
252 PM CDT TUE MAY 17 2016

...HIGH WIND WARNING IN EFFECT TONIGHT THROUGH MID WEDNESDAY
MORNING FOR GUADALUPE PASS...

STRONG GAP WINDS ARE EXPECTED THROUGH GUADALUPE PASS TONIGHT AND
EARLY WEDNESDAY BEHIND A COLD FRONT. THESE WINDS WILL QUICKLY
DIMINISH LATE WEDNESDAY MORNING.

TXZ258-181200-
/O.UPG.KMAF.HW.A.0016.160518T0300Z-160518T1500Z/
/O.NEW.KMAF.HW.W.0024.160518T0000Z-160518T1500Z/
GUADALUPE MOUNTAINS-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...GUADALUPE MOUNTAINS NP...PINE SPRINGS
252 PM CDT TUE MAY 17 2016 /152 PM MDT TUE MAY 17 2016/

...HIGH WIND WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM CDT /9 AM MDT/ WEDNESDAY...


* TIMING...TONIGHT THROUGH MID WEDNESDAY MORNING

* WINDS...NORTHEAST 35 TO 45 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 55 MPH.

* IMPACTS...THESE WINDS COULD MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT FOR
  MOTORISTS DRIVING HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES SUCH AS CAMPERS...VANS
  AND TRACTOR TRAILERS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HIGH WIND WARNING MEANS A HAZARDOUS HIGH WIND EVENT IS EXPECTED
OR OCCURRING. SUSTAINED WIND SPEEDS OF AT LEAST 40 MPH OR GUSTS
OF 58 MPH OR MORE CAN LEAD TO PROPERTY DAMAGE.

&&

$$

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.