Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Midland/Odessa, TX

Skip options and go directly to product.
Home | Oldest Version | Previous Version | Current Version | All | Graphics & Text | Save Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On

Skip product version selection by date and time.   
396
FXUS64 KMAF 300447
AFDMAF

Area Forecast Discussion
National Weather Service Midland/Odessa TX
1147 PM CDT Sat Apr 29 2017

.DISCUSSION...

The latest Aviation Discussion is below.

&&

.AVIATION...

Precipitation and low clouds have moved east of all area
terminals. Gusty northwest winds will settle down to 11kt or less
through 30/08Z at most, if not all, sites.  VFR conditions will
prevail overnight, and through the day as west winds increase to
15-20kt sustained and become gusty by 30/18Z.

&&

.PRELIMINARY POINT TEMPS/POPS...
Big Spring                     38  69  48  85 /  10  10   0   0
Carlsbad                       35  73  44  87 /   0   0   0   0
Dryden                         49  83  54  94 /   0  10   0   0
Fort Stockton                  38  73  53  90 /   0   0   0   0
Guadalupe Pass                 33  66  51  80 /   0   0   0   0
Hobbs                          34  67  44  83 /  10  10   0   0
Marfa                          31  69  35  82 /   0   0   0   0
Midland Intl Airport           37  70  49  86 /   0  10   0   0
Odessa                         37  70  48  86 /   0  10   0   0
Wink                           37  74  46  89 /   0   0   0   0

&&

.MAF WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES...
NM...Freeze Warning from 3 AM to 8 AM MDT Sunday for Guadalupe
     Mountains of Eddy County-Northern Lea County.

TX...Freeze Warning from 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ to 9 AM CDT /8 AM MDT/
     Sunday for Davis/Apache Mountains Area-Guadalupe Mountains-
     Marfa Plateau.

&&

$$