Severe/Winter Weather Guides
About This Page
The National Weather Service authors Severe and Winter Weather guides annually. The guides serve to educate the public about hazardous weather and how to prepare for severe and winter storms.
Severe Weather in Arkansas (County Warning Areas)
County Warning Areas in Arkansas
As shown in the graphic above, several offices issue severe thunderstorm and/or tornado warnings for the state of Arkansas. The majority of counties (45) are served by the NWS in Little Rock...with NWS offices (labeled in the graphic above) outside of Arkansas serving the remaining 30 counties. 

For a more specific look at the County Warning Areas in Arkansas, click on the links below:


To reach us by e-mail, click here. is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.