National Weather Service, Ft. Worth, Texas 2014 Skywarn Storm Spotter Schedule.

Ft. Worth SKYWARNTM Spotter Training Schedule 2014!
Updated: Fri Oct 24 09:30:01 2014                               
TBD = To Be Determined
Classes in Bold Type Include Advanced Spotter Training!

DATE

COUNTY

CITY

LOCATION

TIME

Tuesday Jan 7

Falls

Marlin

Falls County Courthouse

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Jan 8

Limestone

Groesbeck

Limestone County Courthouse

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Jan 9

Leon

Centerville

Annex 2 Great Room (3rd Floor)

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Jan 11

Dallas

Carrollton

Community Meeting Room - Municipal Courts Building

9:00-11:00AM

Monday Jan 13

Milam

Cameron

Cameron VFD Meeting Room

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Jan 14

Coryell

Copperas Cove

Copperas Cove City Hall - City Council Chambers

6:00-8:00PM

Tuesday Jan 14

Comanche

Comanche

Comanche Community Center

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Jan 15

Hamilton

Hamilton

Hamilton Fire Department

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Jan 16

Hopkins

Sulphur Springs

Sulphur Springs City Library

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Jan 18

Collin

Frisco

Collin College - Preston Ridge Campus Conference Center: C105

8:30AM-4:30PM

Tuesday Jan 21

Anderson

Palestine

Courthouse Annex

6:00-8:00 PM

Thursday Jan 23

Freestone

Fairfield

Fairfield High School- Johnson Activity Center North Lecture Room

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Jan 25

Tarrant

Fort Worth

South Hills High School

8:30AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Monday Jan 27

Lamar

Paris

Aiken Elementary School

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Jan 29

Ellis

Original Date Postponed

Check back soon

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Jan 30

Montague

Montague

Montague Courthouse Annex

7:00-9:00PM

Friday Jan 31

Bosque

Meridian

Meridian Civic Center

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Feb 1

McLennan

Waco

Emergency Services Education Center

9AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Monday Feb 3

Hill

Hillsboro

Church on the Hill

7:00-9:00PM

Monday Feb 3

Robertson

Franklin

Franklin VFD Station #2

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Feb 4

Johnson

Keene

Mabee Center-SW Adventist University

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Feb 5

Cooke

Gainesville

Gainesville Civic Center

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Feb 6

Fannin

Bonham

Bonham High School Cafeteria

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Feb 8

Bell

Belton

Belton ISD Admin Building (Cafeteria)

9AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Saturday Feb 8

Dallas

Coppell

City Hall

9:00-11:00AM

Monday Feb 10

Hood

Granbury

Showbiz Cinema

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Feb 12

Kaufman

Kaufman

Kaufman Fire Department

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Feb 13

Grayson

Denison

Grayson College Center for Workplace Learning Auditorium

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Feb 15

Dallas

Garland

Granville Arts Center

9:00AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:30-4:00PM(adv)

Thursday Feb 20

Wise

Decatur

Court Room - Law Enforcement Center

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Feb 22

Denton

Denton

Hubbard Hall Texas Woman's Univ.

9:00AM-12 Noon(basic) 1:00-4:30PM(adv)

Monday Feb 24

Van Zandt

Canton

Sheriff's Office

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Feb 26

Rains

Emory

AgriLife Community Center

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Feb 27

Jack

Jacksboro

Law Enforcement Center

6:30-8:30PM

Thursday Feb 27

Hunt

Greenville

F. Warren Civic Center

6:30-8:30PM

Monday Mar 3

Lampasas

Lampasas

County Annex - 1st Floor

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 4

Mills

Goldthwaite

Goldthwaite VFD

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Mar 6

Palo Pinto

Palo Pinto

Ag-Life Building

6:30-8:30PM

Saturday Mar 8

Rockwall

Rockwall

Rockwall County Court House

9AM-11AM

Saturday Mar 8

Navarro

Corsicana

The Palace Theater

9:00AM - 3:00PM

Thursday Mar 13

Montague

Montague

Montague Courthouse Annex

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Mar 15

Dallas

Grand Prairie

Charles England Public Safety Training Complex

9AM-1PM

Monday Mar 17

Young

Graham

North Central Texas College

7:00-9:00PM

Monday Mar 17

Delta

Cooper

Delta County Community Center

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 18

Eastland

Eastland

Eastland Fire Department

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 18

Henderson

Coffee City

Coffee City Community Center

7:00-9:00PM

Wednesday Mar 19

Ellis

Midlothian

Midlothian Conference Center

7:00-9:00PM

Saturday Mar 22

Tarrant

Mansfield

St. Jude Church 310 Graves St.

9:00AM-Noon

Monday Mar 24

Parker

Weatherford

Mince Auditorium - Weatherford College

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 25

Somervell

Glen Rose

Glen Rose FD

7:00-9:00PM

Tuesday Mar 25

Stephens

Breckenridge

Texas State Technical College

7:00-9:00PM

Thursday Mar 27

Erath

Stephenville

Science Building - Room 102 Tarleton State University

6:30-8:30PM

Page Updated at: Fri Oct 24 09:30:01 2014


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.
  • National Weather Service
  • Dallas/Fort Worth, TX Weather Forecast Office
  • 3401 Northern Cross Blvd.
  • Fort Worth, TX 76137
  • 817.429.2631
  • Page Author: FWD Webmaster
  • Web Master's E-mail: sr-fwd.webmaster@noaa.gov
  • Page last modified: 10-Jun-2009 11:32 AM UTC