Our Service Area

We issue severe weather warnings (i.e. Tornado Warnings, Flash Flood Warnings, etc.) for 96 counties in northern and central Georgia. We call this our "CWA" or County Warning Area.

For that same portion of the state, we issue Short Term Forecasts, 5-day "Zone" Forecasts, as well as advisories (i.e. Wind Advisories, Winter Weather Advisories) and certain watches (i.e. Flash Flood Watches). We call this our "Forecast Area".


Our "CWA" (County Warning Area)


Our Forecast Area + Who Covers the Rest of the State




back to homepageBack to home page


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.