NOAA Weather Radio (NWR) is a nationwide network of radio stations broadcasting weather and emergency information 24 hours a day. There are 7 NWR transmitters that cover the South Texas area. These transmitters are located in Corpus Christi, Victoria, Laredo, Port O'Connor, Three Rivers, Riviera and Dilley. For more detailed information such as specific coverage area, transmitter frequencies and the SAME/FIPS codes used, please click here.

To listen to the NWR broadcasts, you will need to purchase a special NOAA Weather Radio receiver. These can be purchased at your local electronics store or online. NOAA Weather Radio receivers are like smoke detectors for weather. When you and your family are asleep at night and the National Weather Service issues a severe weather warning, your NOAA Weather Radio receiver will sound an alarm so that you and your family can move to safety.

Additional NOAA Weather Radio Information is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.